Welcome to the 3rd Northern Ireland Road Safety Awards in association with Road Safe NI and sponsored by CRASH Services

The awards, now in their 3rd year, recognise the work of those who improve road safety in their communities across Northern Ireland.

The awards will offer members of the public the opportunity to highlight the contribution exceptional people and organisations in making our roads safer for everyone.

Awards will be made across voluntary, public and private sectors and will be judged by an expert panel from the industry and from sponsors.

The awards ceremony will be hosted by U105’s Frank Mitchell and will take place on Friday 24th November 2017 at 12.30pm at the Cultra Manor, Belfast.


10 Awards will be presented across the following categories:

  1. Primary School Sponsored by Abbey Centre
  2. Lollipop Person Sponsored by U105
  3. Secondary School Sponsored by New Driver NI
  4. Driving Instructor Sponsored by New Driver NI
  5. Emergency Services Person Sponsored by Applegreen
  6. Voluntary Sector Sponsored by Hankook Tyres
  7. LGV Sector Sponsored by AA Drive Tech
  8. Business Sector Sponsored by Road Safe NI
  9. Two Wheels Sponsored by JMK Solicitors
  10. Lifetime Achievement Sponsored by CRASH Services

The closing date for applications is Friday 27th October 2017.


2016 Award Category Winners

Primary School

  • Ballyclare Primary School
  • Seaview Primary School and Nursery Unit

Secondary School

  • Abbey Christian Brothers’ Grammar School
  • Saint Comhghall’s College

Driving Instructor

  • JJ Doherty

Emergency Services Person

  • Sharon Macauley

Voluntary Sector

  • Ulster GAA
  • North Down & Ards Road Safety Committee
  • Hughes Havern Sloan
  • Charlie Stewart

Public Sector


Business Sector

  • Coca-Cola HBC Ireland and Northern Ireland


  • Sustrans
  • See.Sense

Motor Cycling

  • PSNI Bikesafe

Lifetime Achievement

  • Pat Martin

Let us help you get back on the road